Remembering Nana

slice of life

Happy Birthday, Nana!!! Today I’m remembering my Nana. She will never be forgotten.

I will never forget how she always made me laugh.

I will never forget her positive attitude and how she always encouraged me to try my best.

I will never forget her loving ways.

I will never forget how she came to all my band concerts.

I will never forget her great cooking.

I will never forget how she always knew what dessert to make me….cheesecake.

I will never forget her love of the Philadelphia Phillies and all our trips to the games.

I will never forget watching Family Feud together.

I will never forget our family vacations together.

I will never forget our favorite dinner spots…Valentino’s, Snuzzles, Shady Maple, Hometown Diner, and Kutztown Tavern.

I will never forget whenever we went to dinner Pop-Pop would always say, “Eat heavy, Nana is buying.”

I will never forget the wonderful person she was!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Remembering Nana

Leave a Reply

