Parasailing in Jamaica

slice of lifeMatt and I were sitting on the beach in Jamaica watching people parasailing. We thought it would be fun to try parasailing since we never have been parasailing before. It’s not the parasailing you may be thinking of when you are in the air looking down at the world below. It is more of a sailboat. We put on our life jackets and got on the boat.You only live once, right? A guide went with us for a short amount of time to give us a lesson on parasailing. Before I knew it we were back on the shore letting the guide off the boat and we were off on our own! “WHAT, YOU CALL THAT A LESSON?!?!” I thought.

I had butterflies in my stomach, now it was just Matt and I in the ocean on a boat going parasailing. We were cruising along. Water was splashing everywhere! I was screaming and laughing all at the same time. We were in the middle of the ocean when the rope wrapped around Matt’s ankle. “OH NO! Now what?” I exclaimed. Matt was trying to get the rope untangled as I was trying to take the rope and steer the boat. My heart was beating fast. What chaos!!! We finally got the rope untangled and Matt managed to get us back to shore safely. WHEW!!! We finally made it back in one piece!

We will never forget our time parasailing in Jamaica that’s for sure!!!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Parasailing in Jamaica

  1. rosecappelli says:

    You had me breathless with this slice. Just the right amount of dialogue, too. Reminds me of when I went zip lining in Costa Rica. Maybe I’ll write about that sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynnedorfman says:

    Oh, Shelly! Some scary moments! Love the way you built tension in this piece! I would like to try a hot air balloon ride but don’t know about parasailing! Like the sprinkle of dialogue in this piece. So glad it had a happy ending!

    Like

Leave a Reply

