Small Moment in AC

slice of life

We went for a long weekend with close friends (family) to Atlantic City, NJ. One night we went to an arcade. I smiled ear to ear when tickets came pouring out the machine. Bells dinging and lights blinking. It was so much fun feeling like a kid again! After playing games we handed in our tickets for prizes. I picked prizes for my treasure chest (always thinking of my classroom). As we were leaving, Cayden threw the eyeball he got as one of his prizes on the ground. SPLAT!!! The eyeball went all over Mike (his dad). His whole front was soaked in eyeball goo. I never laughed so hard!!! I couldn’t stop laughing. I’m not even sure why I thought it was so funny, but I thought it was hilarious! Everyone then was laughing at me since I couldn’t stop laughing. I still smile and chuckle every time I think about it. There is nothing like a good laugh with great friends who are family!!! This will be a moment we will never forget!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Small Moment in AC

  1. lynnedorfman says:

    Shelly, a great small moment. That’s why I love the arcade. It does make you feel like a kid again! Ralph and I love skee-ball. Thanks for stirring up memories!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

