Second Hole

image

At 34, I got my second hole pierced. I’ve wanted to do it for awhile, but it never happened. One weekend, I decided I’m finally going to do it. I took my best friend and her daughter with me. It was an experience. I probably did better when I got my ears first pierced at 7.

I get in the chair.
The lady hands me a mirror.
Then wants me to hold it as she pierces my ears.
She just puts the mark on my ears where she is going to pierce my ears.
I flinch.
“Can’t watch,” I say.
She laughs and says, “I didn’t even do anything yet!”
She asks, “do you want me to count down?”
“NO! Just do it!!!”
Whew!
All done!!!

IMG_2020

Think I’d be used to pain (a lot worse) through the years with my health issues. Nope.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Second Hole

  1. vendija723 says:

    I have three on one side, and one on the other, a decision made over twenty years ago. It takes courage to set yourself up for something that you know will hurt, even temporarily, which is why I’ve never gotten a tattoo! Enjoy your new piercing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

