Our Poetry is Inspiring

image

My K writers were eager to  dive into Poetry Month! We wrote many different poems (some I shared in previous posts)! We then created front and back covers to compile our poems into a poem book. We took a break from our regular book making in April to write learn more about poetry and write our own!

Our excitement was contagious! We even inspired another K classroom, Mrs. Speers’ class, to write shape poems after looking at our poem books! Funny thing is I just discovered that I never took pictures of our shape poems! I just have the shape poems I shared with my K writers. Mrs. Speers’ class did an amazing job though! Mrs. Speers and her K writers are excited about poetry. YAY!!!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Our Poetry is Inspiring

Leave a Reply

