Back to Work

It was back to work finally after having the flu. Saturday a trip to Rediclinic and Tuesday a trip to family doctor. After lots of medications later, I’m on the mend (finally)! Not 100%, could be a bit a longer, but functioning at least again.

Here is what it looked and sounded like as my kindergarten kiddos walked in this morning:

“Mrs. Keller, you’re back!”

Receiving lots of hugs

“Mrs. Keller is back!” (friends sharing with each other as they came in the door)

“I’m so happy you’re back, Mrs. Keller! I have a tear!”

Smiles (lots of smiles)

Students hugging each other in happiness

Student giving me a card:

(She couldn’t wait to show me the U.S.A.)

And an email I received from a parent after sending an email to all parents this afternoon:

So nice to be missed!!! 😀 What a nice welcome back!

Thank you TWT for this amazing community of writers!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Back to Work

Leave a comment