Monday

Here’s Monday in a Nutshell…

Slept in since we had a 2-hour delay

Ate a sticky bun that I couldn’t wait to dive in to since yesterday (talked about in yesterday ‘s slice)

Watched T.V. as I sipped on my coffee with pugs on my lap

Scheduled an appointment for a test I need to have done (glad I was home this morning to take the call)

Cleaned off my snow-covered car

Kindergarteners came in excited (“Mrs. Keller, this is the second 2-hour delay in a row!”)

Packed day of assessing and learning (trimester ends Friday)

End of day coughing spell that would not go away (poor students kept asking if I was okay)

Graded an assessment before leaving for the day (despite how I felt was determined to get it done)

Come home to a package (YAY!!! Say Something by Peter Reynolds and I Am a Story by Dan Yaccarino)

Fed dogs and let them out

Now time to rest

#SOL19 is my fourth year participating! I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to connect with incredible writers! This community brings me so much joy and inspiration! Thank you TWT for this amazing community of writers!

Standard

5 thoughts on “Monday

Leave a comment