Ten Reasons I’m Grateful

Top Ten Reasons Why I’m Grateful

  1. I have the most amazing husband. He is my rock. He has always supported me through my darkest moments and never has left my side. Always can make me smile. We have so much fun together.
  2. My girls, Ginger and Rylee. Adore coming home to two excited pugs. Lots of kisses and love always no matter what. Can always count on the love of your dogs!
  3. Running my first 5K was a very emotional moment. Never imagined being able to achieve such an accomplishment after my health issues. Never give up! Can always do what you set your mind to!
  4. Being a Kindergarten teacher is so rewarding. The growth from September to June is remarkable. Love watching my students blossom into readers and writers. Their love for school makes my heart happy.
  5. Two Writing Teachers for having an incredible writing community to share and connect with other writers. Making me a better writer!
  6. Shorter commute to work. I would spend at least 2 hours in the car a day to go to and from school. We moved and my hour commute turned into 15 minutes!
  7. I have the cutest nephew, Julian. He is a year and a half and such a happy boy. Love seeing him and enjoying moments together.
  8. Friends who turned into family. We laugh and cry together. We have so much fun together. They are very supportive and always by our side. They showed us what true family means and that you don’t need to be blood to be family.
  9. Coworkers and friends who get me through tough days. Share ideas. Laugh together. Share stories. Always lend an ear.
  10. Neighbors who look out for us. We had a man a few months ago walk down our driveway. Our neighbor stopped him and asked him questions. Not convinced they called the police. Turns out he was robbing houses in the area. Luckily, our house was untouched, but nice to know we have great neighbors we can count on!

#SOL20 is my fifth year participating! I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to connect with incredible writers! This community brings me so much joy and inspiration! Thank you TWT for this amazing community of writers!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Ten Reasons I’m Grateful

  1. well this is just beautiful. gratitude, especially so well written about, was a joy to read about this morning. thank you for sharing this with us. i’m very happy that you not only have all of these things in your life, but you are aware of them. seems like all mentioned in this post are lucky to be in your orbit. well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Shelly! I loved reading this post. It was similar to my post today, but you included so many details. I was so happy to hear about the 5K – super! I could hear your voice and your enthusiasm and passion – made me realize how much I miss you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment