That dreaded moment

image

Got home.

Fed Ginger, my pug.

Let Ginger out.

Went into my purse to get my flash drive.

NOT THERE?!?!?

Ugh! Must have left it on my desk at school.

Then…

Panic set in!

What if it is not where I think?

What if it dropped somewhere?

What if it’s lost?

Got back in the car and drove to school.

Really?!?!?

Now?!?!

Hope it really is there???!!!

All these thoughts going through my mind on the dreaded drive back to school.

Get there.

I’m in my classroom.

And…
MY FLASH DRIVE IS RIGHT WHERE I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE, ON MY DESK!!!

Hallelujah!!!

Relief set in.

Panic going away.

Just adds to the crazy, stressful week!!!

The plus side is we moved over the summer closer to both our works so was able to go back to work and get my flash drive. Otherwise it wouldn’t have been an option since I was driving a hour or more home before moving to our new house. Now just a short 12-15 minutes!

Off to do my report card comments…

Standard

4 thoughts on “That dreaded moment

  1. dianeandlynne says:

    I know that panic! How lucky for you that you were able to get back to school easily to set your mind at ease. You communicated both your stress and your relief. Good luck with your report cards.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you organized this piece of writing. Such a roller coaster of emotion! And I know that feeling – frustration, high anxiety, anger, fear – all mixed into one! I am so glad you found the drive where you thought it would be, and that you are now so close to school! Love you lots, Shelly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment